Prospective Students   |   Current Students   |   Alumni   |   Industry & Government   |   Faculty Members
Username : Password : Forgot password?

The CSE department of BUET has participated in nine consecutive ACM International Collegiate Progaramming Contests between 1998 and 2005. Very few universities across the world have comparable participation record. The best result came in 2000, when the BUET team achieved the 11th position in the final standings, beating the big names like MIT, Stanford and other US universities. BUET has also been regional champions or runner-ups in South Asia in the nine years of its participation.

BUET also hosted regional contests for the Dhaka site several times.

CSE BUET graduates have also achieved success in the organizational area of ACM ICPC. Shahriar Manzoor of CSE Batch 94 has the honor of being selected an ACM ICPC World Finals judge for four consecutive years (2003-2006). Shahriar Manzoor and another graduate of CSE Batch 97 Md. Kamruzzaman are members of the Elite Problem setters’ Panel of Valladolid Online Judge. This site received an award from ACM for its contribution in the training and popularization of programming contest around the world.

Finally, Prof. M. Kaykobad led the BUET team as its coach to the world finals seven times in a row, an achievement surpassed by few coaches. He was awarded the Best Coach award in 2002 ACM ICPC World finals in Honolulu.

[This article is taken from the unofficial CSE BUET Alumni site.]

Visit The BUET @ ACM ICPC Gallery

 BUET @ ACM ICPC Performance:

Year Date Held At Participants Place
2012 May 17th Warsaw, Poland Mir Wasi Ahmed
Md. Enzam Hossain
F. A. Rezaur Rahman Choudhury
2011 May 30th Orlando Florida, USA Tanaeem M Moosa
Tasnim Imran Sunny
Muntasir Mashuq
Honorable Mention
2010 February 5th Harbin, China Tanaeem M Moosa
Tasnim Imran Sunny
Muntasir Mashuq
2009 April 21st Stockholm, Sweden Tanaeem M Moosa
Shahriar Rouf
Md. Mahbubul Hasan
2008 4-6 April Banff, Canada Shahriar Rouf
Md. Mahbubul Hasan
Sabbir Yousuf Sanny (EEE)
2007 March 15th Tokyo, Japan Istiaque Ahmed
Sabbir Yousuf Sanny (EEE)
Mohammad Mahmudur Rahman (EEE)
Honorable Mention
2006 April 12nd San Antonio, Texas Istiaque Ahmed
Manzurur Khan
Omar Haider
2005 April 6th Shanghai, China Mushfiqur Rouf Nasa
Abdullah Al Mahmud
Manzurur Rahman Khan
2004 March 31st Prague, Czech Republic Asif-ul Haque
Mohammad Saifur Rahman
Mehedi Bakht
2003 March 25th Beverly Hills, California Asif-ul Haque
Mohammad Saifur Rahman
Mehedi Bakht
Honorable Mention
2002 March 3rd Honolulu, Hawaii Abdullah Al Mahmood
Md. Kamruzzaman
Mushfiqur Rouf Nasa
Honorable Mention
2001 March 10th Vancouver, British Columbia Mustaq Ahmed
Munirul Abedin
Abdullah Al Mahmood
2000 March 18th Orlando, Florida Mustaq Ahmed
Munirul Abedin
Rubaiyat Ferdous Jewel
1999 April 8th The Netherlands Rezaul Alam Chowdhury
Mojahedul Hoque Abul Hasnat
Mohammad Mehedy Masud
Honorable Mention
1998 February 28th Atlanta, Georgia Suman Kumar Nath
Rezaul Alam Chowdhury
Tarique Mesbaul Islam

Department of Computer Science and Engineering, ECE building, Palashi, Dhaka, Bangladesh. The Department is part of the Faculty of Electrical and Electronic Engineering at the Bangladesh University of Engineering & Technology. No part or content of this website may be copied or reproduced without permission of the department authority. Contact with questions or comments on this page.  [Development Credits]