## Department of Computer Science and Engineering BUET, Dhaka, Bangladesh

March 06, 2012

Meeting# BPGS-2012/02

A BPGS meeting was held on February 28, 2012 (Tuesday) at 10:00 am in the office of the Head of the Department, chaired by Prof. Dr. M. Kaykobad. The list of BPGS members present in the meeting is attached. Following decisions have been taken in the meeting:

- 1) The resolutions of the Meeting# BPGS-2012/01 held on 05 January 2012 have been confirmed.
- 2) M. Sc. thesis proposal by Md. Rasel Uddin, Student Number: 100705003P has been accepted subject to corrections.
- 3) M. Sc. thesis proposal by Jesun Sahriar Firoz, Student Number: 1009052026 has been accepted.
- 4) M. Engg. project proposal by Muntasim Munim, Student Number: 100705040P has been accepted subject to corrections.
- 5) The Board has been informed about the misconduct of Maruf Syfullah, Student Number: 0409052053F with his supervisor Professor Md. Humayun Kabir. Therefore, the Board has accepted the application made by Professor Md. Humayun Kabir for discontinuing thesis supervision of this student.
- 6) The Board has decided to offer the following courses for April 2012 semester. The list of courses and the respective faculty members and the schedule for the classes is as follows.

#	Course Teacher	Course No. and Title	<u>Day and Time</u>
1	Dr. M. Kaykobad	CSE6407:Combinatorial Optimization	Sunday 5pm-8pm
2	Dr. Muhammad Masroor Ali	CSE6304: Software Testing	Saturday 10:30am- 1:30am
3	Dr. Md. Saidur Rahman	CSE 6410: Advanced Algorithmic Graph Theory	Monday 5pm-8pm
4	Dr. Md. Monirul Islam	CSE6701: Neural Networks	Sunday 5pm-8pm
5	Dr. Md. Mostofa Akbar	CSE6302: Software Quality Assurance	Tuesday 5pm-8pm
6	Dr. Md. Humayun Kabir	CSE6805:Computer Communications and Networks-II	Wednesday 5pm-8pm

Millan



<u>#</u>	Course Teacher	Course No. and Title	Day and Time
7	Dr. M. Sohel Rahman	CSE6705: Meta-heuristics	Monday 5pm-8pm
8	Dr. Masud Hasan	CSE 6406: Bioinformatics Algorithms	Saturday 10am-1pm
9	All BPGS members	CSE6000: Thesis/Project	-

## 7) The defense boards formed for the following students have been reported to the BPGS.

<u>Student Name</u>	Student No.	M. Sc./M. Engg.	<u>Board Members</u>
Md. Manzurul Hasan	100705027P	M. Sc.	Prof. Md. Saidur Rahman
			(Chairman)
	-		Head of the Department
			(Ex-officio)
			Dr. Mahmuda Naznin
			Dr. M. Sohel Rahman
			Dr. Md. Rezaul Karim, DU
			(External)
Mahfuza Sharmin	0409052026P	M. Sc.	Dr. M. Sohel Rahman
			(Chairman)
			Head of the Department
			(Ex-officio)
		<i>y</i>	Prof. M. Kaykobad
			Dr. Masud Hasan
			Dr. Mohammad Nurul Huda, UIU
			(External)
Jesun Sahriar Firoz	1009052026	M. Sc.	Dr. M. Sohel Rahman
			(Chairman)
	7,		Head of the Department
			(Ex-officio)
			Prof. M. Kaykobad
			Dr. Mohammed Eunus Ali
			Dr. Shazzad Hosain, NSU
			(External)
Md. Rasel Uddin	100705003P	M. Sc.	Prof. A. S. M. Latiful Hoque
			(Chairman)
	-		Head of the Department
			(Ex-officio)
			Dr. Mohammed Eunus Ali
			Dr. Tanzima Hashem
			Prof. M. Abdul Awal, NSU
			(External)
Muntasim Munim	100705040P	M. Engg.	Prof. A. S. M. Latiful Hoque
			(Chairman)
			Prof. Md. Mostofa Akbar
			Dr. Mohammed Eunus Ali





Student Name	Student No.	M. Sc./M. Engg.	Board Members
Abu Sayed	0409052008	M. Sc.	Dr. Mahmuda Naznin
Chowdhury			(Chairman)
			Head of the Department
			(Ex-officio)
			Prof. Md. Humayun Kabir
			Dr. Mohammad Mahfuzul Islam
			Dr. M Rashedur Rahman, NSU
			(External)

At last the meeting ended with a vote of thanks from the Chair.

27.03.2012 Dr. Md. Monirul Islam

Assistant Professor and

Member Secretary, BPGS

Dr. A. S. M. Latiful Hoque

Professor and Head