## Department of Computer Science and Engineering BUET, Dhaka, Bangladesh

September 25, 2012

## Meeting# BPGS-2012/04

A BPGS meeting was held on June 19, 2012 (Tuesday) at 10:00 am in the IAC seminar room of the Department, chaired by Prof. A. S. M. Latiful Hoque. The list of BPGS members present in the meeting is attached. Following decisions have been taken in the meeting:

- 1) The resolutions of the Meeting# BPGS-2012/03 held on 27 March 2012 have been confirmed.
- 2) M. Sc. thesis proposal by Mohammad Noor Hossain, Student Number: 100605028P has been accepted subject to corrections.
- 3) M. Sc. thesis proposal by Aftab hussain, Student Number: 1009052007F has been accepted.
- 4) Application made by Kazy Noor-E-Alam Siddique, Student Number: 0411052009 for transferring from full time to part-time studentship has been approved. However, this transfer will be effective from the next semester.
- 5) The defense boards formed for the following students have been reported to the BPGS.

Student Name	Student No.	M. Sc./M. Engg.	Board Members
Sumaiya Iqbal	1009052017P	M. Sc.	Dr. M. Sohel Rahman
Sumarya Iquai	1009032017P	IVI. SC.	
5			(Chairman)
			Head of the Department
			(Ex-officio)
			Prof. Dr. M. Kaykobad
			Dr. Mohammed Eunus Ali
			Prof. Dr. Hasan Sarwar, Dept. of
			CSE, UIU
			(External)
Muhammad Nazmul	0409052033	M. Sc.	Dr. Mahmuda Naznin
Hasan			(Chairman)
			Head of the Department
			(Ex-officio)
			Prof. Dr. M. Kaykobad
			Prof. Dr. Mostofa Akbar
			Dr. Monjur Morshed, Dept. of
			Accounting and Information
	ж.		System, DU
			(External)

Malau

Student Name	Student No.	M. Sc./M. Engg.	Board Members
Md. Shaifur Rahman	0409052028	M. Sc.	Dr. Mahmuda Naznin
			(Chairman)
			Head of the Department
			(Ex-officio)
			Prof. Dr. Mostofa Akbar
			Dr. Masud Hasan
			Dr. Nova Ahmed, Dept. of EECS,
			NSU
			(External)

6) The defense boards approved by the CASR for the following students have been reformed due to illness of an honorable internal member Prof. Mohammad Mahfuzul Islam.

Student Name	Student No.	M. Sc./M. Engg.	Members of the Reformed Board
Nazia Majadi	100705005P	M. Sc.	Dr. Mahmuda Naznin
		9	(Chairman)
			Head of the Department
			(Ex-officio)
			Prof. Dr. Mostofa Akbar
			Dr. Md. Rashedur Rahman, Dept.
		1.03	of EECS, NSU
			(External)
Abu Sayeed	0409052008	M. Sc.	Dr. Mahmuda Naznin
Chowdhury			(Chairman)
			Head of the Department
			(Ex-officio)
			Prof. Dr. Mostofa Akbar
			Prof. Dr. Humayun Kabir
			Dr. Md. Rashedur Rahman, Dept.
			of EECS, NSU
			(External)

7) The Board has appointed the advisors for the Masters students enrolled in April 2012 semester as follows.

Student Numbers	Name of the Advisor
0412052001 - 0412052060	Dr. Tanzima Hashem
0412052061 - 0412052109	Dr. Md. Monirul Islam

- 8) The BPGS has discussed the syllabus of the graduate course 6603 (Data Management in the Cloud) proposed by Dr. Tanzima Hashem. The Board has approved the course.
- 9) A number of members have expressed their opinion to review the existing courses of the postgraduate curricula. Therefore, a committee has been formed consisting of the following members for the said purpose.

Prof. Dr. M. Kaykobad	Convener
Dr. Masud Hasan	Member Secretary
1. Prof. Dr. Md. Monirul Islam	Members
2. Dr. Mahmuda Naznin	

At last the meeting ended with a vote of thanks from the Chair.

25.9,12

Dr. Md. Monirul Islam Assistant Professor and Member Secretary, BPGS

25/212

Prof. A. S. M. Latiful Hoque Head of the Department and Chairman, BPGS