## Department of Computer Science and Engineering BUET, Dhaka, Bangladesh

December 08, 2012

Meeting# BPGS-2012/08

A BPGS meeting was held on November 27, 2012 (Tuesday) at 11 am in the IAC seminar room of the Department, chaired by Prof. Dr. A. S. M. Latiful Hoque. The list of BPGS members present in the meeting is attached. Following decisions have been taken in the meeting:

- 1) The resolutions of the Meeting# BPGS-2012/07 held on 17 October 2012 have been confirmed.
- 2) M. Sc. Thesis proposal by Syed Muzakkir Ahmed, Student Number: 0411052077 has been accepted.
- 3) M. Sc. Thesis proposal by Rezwana Reaz, Student Number: 0411052006 has been accepted.
- 4) Applications made by the following students for changing studentship status from fulltime to part-time have been approved. However, the changes will be effective from the next semester.

Student No.	Student Name
0412052001	Tanni Mitra
0412052012	Shihab Hasan Chowdhury

5) The Board has decided to offer the following courses for October 2012 semester. The list of courses and the respective faculty members and the schedule for the classes are as follows.

#	Course Teacher	Course No. and Title	Day and Time
1	Prof. Dr. Md. Mostofa Akbar	CSE6302: Software Quality Assurance	Saturday 5pm-8pm
2	Prof. Dr. Mohammad Mahfuzul Islam	CSE6813: Network Security	Tuesday 5pm-8pm
3	Dr. Md. Yusuf Sarwar Uddin	CSE 6801: Distributed Computing Systems	Sunday 5pm-8pm
4	Dr. Md. Monirul Islam	CSE6706: Advanced Digital Image Processing	Saturday 2:30 pm -5pm
5	Dr. A. B. M. Alim Al Islam	CSE6811: Wireless Adhoc Networks	Monday 5pm-8pm

Melan

#	Course Teacher	Course No. and Title	Day and Time
6	All BPGS members	CSE6000: Thesis/Project	-

6) The BPGS has extensively discussed and finally approved the following graduate courses along with their contents.

Course No.	<u>Course Title</u>	<u>Proposed by</u>
CSE6604	Information and Social Networks	Dr. Md. Yusuf Sarwar Uddin
CSE6207	Advanced Dependable and Fault- Tolerant Computer Systems	Dr. A. B. M. Alim Al Islam
CSE6605	Mobile Computing	Under HEQEP subproject CP2080 supervised by Dr. M. Sohel Rahman

At last the meeting ended with a vote of thanks from the Chair.

Dr. Md. Monirul Islam

Assistant Professor and

Member Secretary, BPGS

Prof. Dr. A. S. M. Latiful Hoque

Head of the Department and

Chairman, BPGS