## Department of Computer Science and Engineering BUET, Dhaka, Bangladesh

February 19, 2013

## Meeting# BPGS-2013/01

A BPGS meeting was held on January 16, 2013 (Wednesday) at 5:30 pm in the Teachers' Lab of the Department, chaired by Prof. Dr. A. S. M. Latiful Hoque. The list of BPGS members present in the meeting is attached. Following decisions have been taken in the meeting.

- 1) The resolutions of the Meeting# BPGS-2012/09 held on 8 December 2012 have been confirmed.
- 2) M. Engg. Project Proposal by Mohammad Azam Khan, Student Number: 040805005F has been accepted.
- 3) The doctoral committees for the following PhD students have been formed as follows.

Student No.	Student Name	Doctoral Committee
- Jr		Prof. Dr. Md. Saidur Rahman
		(Chairman)
		Head of the Department (Ex-officio)
		Prof. Dr. M. Kaykobad, Dept. of CSE, BUET
0412054001	2054001 Md. Iqbal Hossain	Dr. M. Sohel Rahman, Dept. of CSE, BUET
. 2) 4		Prof. Dr. Md. Elias, Dept. of Mathematics, BUET
SAY W		Prof. Dr. Md. Rezaul Karim, Dept. of CSE, University
		of Dhaka
	-	Prof. Dr. Md. Saidur Rahman
		(Chairman)
		Head of the Department
	Shaheena Sultana	(Ex-officio) Prof. Dr. Md. Abul Kashem Mia, Dept. of CSE, BUET
0412054002		Prof. Dr. Md. Monirul Islam, Dept. of CSE, BUET
		Prof. Dr. Md. Elias, Dept. of Mathematics, BUET
		Prof. Dr. Md. Rezaul Karim, Dept. of CSE, University
		of Dhaka

Milan

Amy for

4) The Board has discussed the issue of possible increase in PhD enrollments in the Department and decided to circulate a flyer to encourage the existing M. Sc. Engineering students to migrate to PhD program of the Department. In this respect, Dr. A. B. M. Alim Al Islam has been requested to make the flyer.

At last the meeting ended with a vote of thanks from the Chair.

w-19.2,2013

Dr. Md. Monirul Islam

Assistant Professor and

Member Secretary, BPGS

Prof. Dr. A. S. M. Latiful Hoque

Head of the Department and

Chairman, BPGS