News Detail:

CSE faculty members awarded prestigious scholarship:

image not availableAhmed Khurshid and Md Abul Hassan Samee, Lecturers, Department of Computer Science and Engineering (CSE), BUET, have been awarded the new International Fulbright Science and Technology Ph.D. Award for the year 2008-09. They are the only recipients of this award from Bangladesh this year. The new Fulbright award for Ph.D. study at America's leading universities was created to attract the most highly qualified young women and men to the world's preeminent higher education institutions.

The Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, U.S. Department of State sponsors the International Fulbright Science and Technology Ph.D. Award for doctoral study at top U.S. higher education institutions in science, technology, or engineering fields. Competition for this award is worldwide.

This is an occasion of great honor and pride for Department of CSE, BUET that faculty members of this department have received this award for the second consecutive year. Last year Md. Yusuf Sarwar Uddin, Assistant Professor of Department of CSE, BUET and currently a Ph.D. student at University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (UIUC), USA clinched this glorious award.

Posted on: [2007-11-11]