News Detail:

Undergrad Thesis Award Declared:

CSE Department, BUET has introduced Undergrad Thesis Award from this year. The Undergrad Thesis Award is very competitive and awarded in undergraduate level. Two theses have been selected as best theses after a rigorous review process. CSE Alumni Association took this novel initiative and is actively sponsoring the award. There are two awards: the first prize comprises BDT 15,000 and the second prize comprises of BDT 10,000 with certificates. An Undergrad Thesis Award ceremony is going to be held on 13 April, 2013 at 5:15 PM in IAC Seminar room to distribute the certificates and awards. All the awardees, teachers, and L-4, T-1 students are highly encouraged to attend the ceremony. The prize winners for the last semester are as follows:

Prize Winners

First Prize
Students: Sarah Masud (0705001), Farhana Murtaza Choudhury (0705006)
Thesis Title: Maximum Visibility Queries in Spatial Databases
Supervisor: Dr. Mohammed Eunus Ali
Second Prize
Students: Md. Rafyet Ali (0705079), Nayeem Hossain Faruque (0705089)
Thesis Title: A Very Low Cost Segmentation and Hashing Based Versatile Associative Memory Model with High Noise Immunity
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Md. Monirul Islam

Thesis Award Ceremony
Date and Time: 13 April, 2013 at 5:15 PM
Venue: IAC Seminar room
Refreshment will be provided after the ceremony

Posted on: [2013-04-09]